The Vote 2020

After all of the votes were counted and the results were finalized from the Georgia General Primary Election held on June 9, several races did not have a candidate who won the majority of the vote.  Under Georgia law, candidates in a particular race must receive more than 50% of all of the votes for that particular race or they must face a runoff election in order to receive the majority vote.

Georgia’s Primary election runoff is scheduled for August 11 while early voting is currently underway until 7 p.m. on Friday, August 7 at four locations in Gwinnett County.  Click here for a list of locations.

The winners of the primary runoffs will advance to the General Election on November 3, 2020.

To register to vote, change your voter information, find your polling place, or to see what is on your ballot, visit the State of Georgia’s My Voter Page website.

Here are the runoffs that are taking place in the North Gwinnett area.

U.S. House of Representatives – District 9 – Republican

Matt Gurtler vs, Andrew Clyde

U.S. House of Representatives – District 9 – Democrat

Brooke Siskin vs. Devin Pandy

Georgia State Senate – 9th District – Democrat

Nikki Merritt vs. Gabe Okoye

Gwinnett County Commission Chairman – Democrat

Nicole Love Hendrickson

Lee Thompson Jr. (suspended his campaign)

Gwinnett County Commission – District 3 – Republican 

Ben Archer vs. Matt DeReimer

Gwinnett County Commission – District 3 – Democrat

Derrick Wilson vs. Jasper Watkins III

Gwinnett County Sheriff – Democrat

Curtis Clemons vs. Keybo Taylor

Gwinnett County Tax Commissioner – Democrat

Tiffany Porter vs. Regina Carden

Gwinnett County Superior Court Judge

Kathryn “Kathy” Schrader (Incumbent) vs. Deborah Fluker

— Staff Reports

Please follow and like us:
Pin Share

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Verified by ExactMetrics