Buford running back Justice Haynes is one of only five players nationwide selected as a finalist for the All-American Bowl’s Offensive Player of the Year Award. 

The All-American Bowl selection committee made the announcement Thursday, Dec. 29.

The Offensive Player of the Year Award winner will be announced Friday, Jan. 6, during the 2023 All-American Bowl Awards Show. 

Other finalists up for the award are:

  • Brandon Inniss, WR (American Heritage School) Plantation, Florida
  • Dante Moore, QB (Martin Luther King Jr. Senior High School) Detroit, Michigan
  • Austin Novosad, QB (Dripping Springs High School) Dripping Springs, Texas
  • Rueben Owens II, RB (El Campo High School) El Campo, Texas

Past winners of the award include Nicholas Singleton, D.J. Uiagalelei and Ty Thompson.

The 2023 All-American Bowl’s All-Star Game will take place Saturday, Jan. 7, in San Antonio, Texas, and will air on NBC at noon.

For more information on the All-American Bowl, including finalists for Player of the Year and Defensive Player of the Year, click here.

Please follow and like us:
Pin Share

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Verified by ExactMetrics